Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Analogue input RF transceiver IC

Status
Not open for further replies.

cryptoguru

I want to send a mixed signal (possibly containing frequencies ranging 50-500MHz) on a 2.4GHz carrier or higher.

Does anyone know of any chips that can do this. I'm a bit of a newbie to the RF lingo and can't figure out from datasheets what's possible, what kind of terminology should I look for?

Most of the parts I've looked at seem to take a digital input, but I can't tell if they work with analogue (I'm from the UK that's how we spell it over here)

Would this part work?
https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2008/01/trf2432.pdf

I want to be able to receive and demux at the other end, so a transceiver chip that would work for both ends would be nice.

Cheers

crypto