Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ATMega8535 Educational Board

Status
Not open for further replies.

bytter

Heya there,

I'm a Software Engineer and I've done some microprocessor programming some years ago back at the University. Though, at that time, I didn't bothered to learn the details. We had a development board and all we needed was to program them, and place some leds and stuff.

But now I want to start developing some hacks. The first project I was into was to develop a simple temperature logger, than when connected to the PC, it would send the data log.

I was looking for something integrated so I could learn one step at a time. I have no problems programming in assembly, given the language specification. Though if it accepts C, then better ;) I've downloaded the Atmel IDE and Emulator, and found it very easy.

So I was thinking about buying an ATMega8535 Educational Board (**broken link removed**. Maybe it would do the task, maybe it is an overkill. Since I want to log temperature for up to 3 days, 1Kb of memory would be enough. I would also need an integrated A/D. It seems the atmega8535 is able to handle this task.