Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

automatic room light

Status
Not open for further replies.

ceredigion

A lot of you have already probably seen this circuit and given advice or reviews, but i am really interested on building this circuit for my electronic project. trouble is, I am not very experienced therefore need help and won't be able to redesign circuit alone. I was wondering if anyone had a similar circuit or a redesign that i could have. thanks a lot. any help will be much appreciated.

https://www.electronic-circuits-diagrams.com/lightsimages/lightsckt4.shtml

**broken link removed**

What help do you need?
What redesign needs to be done to that circuit?

Maybe he wants it to detect whether two people entered the room together, and left "side by side"! There's a challenge.

A PIR solution could be good - the lights go off when the activity stops......And then come on again briefly when they are ready to leave!

Mods, please delete this if you think I'm pushing it, but the real problem is how do you do it? Multiple LDR's spaced at distances won't work!

I do it with dogs(see below) - each dog has a microchip, and two sensors placed in suitable positions around the kennels tell me which dog is where by serial number. I guess the day when all humans are tagged electronically can't be far off now, but it will certainly solve this problem!

Ooops - had to edit that bit - I don't do it with dogs - just track where they are. Cheers!

Last edited: