Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lskywalker

Im a high school electronics student. My teacher is a hunter ( no he dosent play halo, he hunts dear ). A lot of time he would shoot the deer and they would run away. we came up with an idea to put a little frequency sender within the arrow. And a hand held reciver. but the distance that the deer run is enormous. ive seen a gps tracking device like this but i have no idea what its called so i dont know what to look for. if anyone know what the thing is called could you tell me or give a link so i could look into it a little more. THANKS

... Or you could tell him to become a vegetarian.....

SERIOULSY JUST KIDDING! :D

Sorry, once you've had deer that has been properly prepared (I prefer a meatloaf with a generous amount of pork sausage in it) you'll want to go kill one with your bare hands if need be.

As for a tracking arrow, once you've got enough electronics in the arrow to track it reliably, you would wind up with an arrow that isn't going to fly straight anyway.

I know a couple bow hunters and they have never told me they need my help with electronics (tracking) and an arrow.

I would think he should sharpen up his aim and entry point (guys I know shoot stuffed fake ones in the yard). Most people that do this have BIG yards.

Or 30-6 was a good idea too. Why let the dear suffer?