Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with component function (simple)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BetaTripp

Hi there,

Just a simple one. I'm new to circuit design and I'm trying to reverse engineer some circuits to work out how they work but I'm struggling with a few components. What I'm thinking at the minute is that C1/R1 and C2/R3 are HP filters with a cut off of 1k. R1 and R3 could possibly be a voltage divider over the pot to create a gain for the output, but whats puzzling me is why C2 goes to ground and why there is potentially two HP filters. Please correct me if I'm wrong with anything. Circuit below

Thanks!!

BetaBeetroot

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=t...ei=v3PgVsGOEsG0a6npupgH#imgrc=4nMLu6i3s63z0M:

Welcome.

Here is the preferred Bridged-T Bass and Treble Boost and Cut circuit when used in the feedback path of an opamp. The first shows what happens as the Treble Pot wiper is moved with the Bass Pot centered and the second is vice versa:

178t.gif

178b.gif