Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Implementation of a microcontrollercard in a robot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Morgus

Implementation of a microcontrollercard in a rocket

Hi

I am a student from Østfold College, faculty of computer science, in Norway.
I am currently working on a project at Andøya (NAROM), where I am working with a "student rocket".
This is my main project and it is about exchanging an old PCM encodercard with a brand new microcontrollercard.
The intention with this, is to get more flexibility when it comes to sensors and their readings.

I have found many good microcontrollers, but my main problem is the size of the controllercard.
The microcontrollercard can not exceed 80x50x20mm...

The card need a minimum of 6 analog and 2 digital input channels for the sensors. It also needs two RS232-ports, one for the connection to the launcher and one for the sendercard.

I know this type of card may be hard to find (maybe impossible?), but is there any card you guys can recommend, meeting the physical requirements?

Thank you :)

Last edited:
I would suggest you probably need to make your own board, using a micro-controller - many PIC's would easily do what you want, and come in SM packages if you want really small, and PIC's have massive support on the Internet.