Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Voidloop

I'm designing a project which involves a microcontroller sending data over SPI to two SN74HC595N shift registers which, then control some level shifters to turn on and off some 12v end devices. (The MC and the register circuit are on two separate boards) I want to power the shift registers and the rest of that circuit on 4v using an LM317 with an input voltage of 12v.

I'm a beginner in electronic engineering, there is so much I still must learn. Please bestow upon me the knowledge of the masters, for I am but a young padawan.