Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Measure the sleep current of PIC10F200 micro controller?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kimbomc

Hi all,

i am very new to this so i hope i haven't posted in the wrong place.
I have a small circuit designed using a PIC10F200 microchip which control LEDs flashing and the data sheet of the microchips says that it should use 100 nano amps whilst in sleep mode, however it seems to be using significantly more than this. I have looked for meters that are capable of measuring nano amps but they priced at around $10,000USD each. Can anybody suggest a simple circuit i could build that would allow me to measure the current of round 100 nano amps.

I would very much appreciate some help and support with this project.

Thanks to all in advance.

Christopher

You could use an opamp to easily create a very low current meter - however, I would suggest you first post your entire circuit so we can see what you're doing.

Hi all,

I have a small circuit designed using a PIC10F200 microchip which control LEDs flashing and the data sheet of the microchips says that it should use 100 nano amps whilst in sleep mode, however it seems to be using significantly more than this. I have looked for meters that are capable of measuring nano amps but they priced at around $10,000USD each. Can anybody suggest a simple circuit i could build that would allow me to measure the current of round 100 nano amps.

Christopher
hi,