Mexistim Polarity Cycler

Status
Not open for further replies.

hideousmonster

Hi! I'm hank, and I'm new to this forum. I'm also very new to electronics, however, I've been interested in it, off and on for several years, just never enough to complete a project. One time I tried to fix my car window by replacing the broken switch with a switch of my own design... I ended up frying it, and breaking all the window control systems. I have two or three books that serve as introductions into electronics, but my limited experiences have been failures, and very discouraging.

My main interest is pseudoscience. Especially claims that are testable by any ordinary person, in any ordinary household. This interest of mine has occassionally remotivated me to learn something about electronics, so I can build devices which are claimed to do extraordinary things, so I can experiment with them myself. But, again... even the simplest of these such projects require an understanding of basic electronics that I don't have.

I know it makes more sense to start with something simple and easy, but I have no motivation to do the basic stuff. I'm motivated by pseudoscientific claims, not by established science.

Anyway, what I'm getting at, is that i think, if I can build just one simple working device to experiment with, I'll be motivated to build more devices. At long last, I found one. It's a device known as the Mexistim Polarity Cycler. The thing it does is extremely simple: it swaps the polarity of two oppositely charged leads every 15 minutes.
**broken link removed**

According to the article, **broken link removed**, the device cures all kinds of aches and pains, by extracting excess stored energy from the human body through the natural energy field, or aura, that the body generates.

Sounds pretty silly, I know, but since the website explains gives enough detail on the device for people to build one themselves, I thought I should go for it.