Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help, for a 15min repeat on &off

Status
Not open for further replies.

frosty

Hi, I'm new to this froum. I need a repeat timer 15min. on and 15 off. with a 9v relay. I have a circuit for a 4060b that I can build. but the problem being is that its not accurate. from what I readed, the timer will lose time or gain. so that being, I can use a 32,768 quartz crystal for accuracy, so I would think that I would have to use two 4060 to make it work,I have the diag for just the crystal hook up the but not the rest. Thank you

Does the time have to be exactly 15min on and 15min off? With one 4060 as an oscillator divider and then another 4060 as just a divider you could get 17min on and 17min off.

I can use a 32,768 quartz crystal for accuracy, so I would think that I would have to use two 4060 to make it work,I have the diag for just the crystal hook up the but not the rest.

That would be a bit difficult. Let me explain:

When you connects a 32.768KHz crystal to the 4060, you'll get 2Hz(Q14), 4Hz(Q13), 8Hz(Q12) then 32Hz(Q10) from its output. Note that the 16Hz is missing because the designer has choose to miss out Q11 on the 4060 chip.