Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need Help Wiring LED's For My portal Gun

Status
Not open for further replies.

UtopiaRules

Hi
I am creating a portal gun prop and was wondering how to do the wiring like Harrison Krix (From Volpin Props). It doesn't have to be exact but similar with the switch to turn it on the switch to change color and (Optional) The button to make it play sound.
I am a really big Noob at electronics and will probably not understand complicated schematics. I really only know that you can power a lamp by using a big battery pack some wires and crocodile clips.

Hope You can help

EDIT: here is a link to the post so you can find his photo towards the end
https://volpinprops.blogspot.co.uk/2010/11/portal-gun-for-childs-play_22.html

Last edited:
People probably don't know how to help you or exactly what help you need?

Apart from knowing "Portal" is a SciFi computer game and you are trying to make a glowing gun type prop, what exactly is the thing you need help with?

If you go to the website near the bottom their is a picture of the wiring and the wiring in place. On the wiring in place photo you can see their is an on /off switch a blue/orange switch and a button that makes the different noises. There is also an example video as well on the website which is the wiring uncovered and showing you what is does.