Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

New to Cleveland - west side - recommend Elec.Parts/Compnts store? Beyond RadioShk

Status
Not open for further replies.

bfdeal

I'm new to cleveland and I'm having a heck of a time finding an electronics store that stocks lots of electronic components and related gear such as curcuit board repair tools, kits, a wide variety of replacement parts, etc. beyond Radio Shack, which frankly, is rather limited. Web search after web search.

Can anybody just give me their favorites in the area and recommend where locally to get a soldering gun with a needle point tip for tiny circuit work?

Last edited:
Go to websites like MG Chemicals or something like that, and look for their vendors in your area. You can find tons of little stores that way near you that you would never have found otherwise (have you tried the yellow pages?)

It is sad to say, but the thing you are looking for may belong to a bygone era. In much the same way as a hardware store with nuts, bolts, and screws in bins instead of hanging from hooks in plastic bags have become nearly extinct, so too have bricks and mortar electronic stores that sell to experimenters.