Some FM for my final project

Status
Not open for further replies.

davenirline

Now, our professor is very strict. For our final project, he wants something that has not been made. This is a hell for me because im not an electronics student and i don't know much of electronics. Im a computer science student. We had this circuitry course for program logic reasons. But i can't believe we really have to build a device on our own.

So this is how it goes. The city where i live in sucks. It's about the radio stations. I just don't like what they play here. Because of this problem, i'm planning to make some radio receiver / transmitter whatever, that can be used to tune radio stations found in another city. Some kind of a wider area radio. Would that be possible? If so, can u guys guide me to a circuit diagram or some ideas on how to build it.

I really need your help. Thanks.

Make a RF Preamp to get a much biger range on your radio.

Or conect an FM Transmiter to a computer that is playing an distant good radio station ower the internet.

Something never done before, something innovative or maybe just an improved version of an existing device....

New trick #1: The Third Dimension and Six Degrees of Freedom

A standard mouse is a two dimensional input device. To move (translate) in 3D space, one needs three degrees of freedom (DOF) for x, y and z axes. If one also needs to rotate in 3D space, three additional degrees of freedom are needed. Although a variety of 6 DOF input devices have been developed and evaluated, it is appealing to develop a mouse-like 3D input device. There indeed have been many attempts along these lines.

New Trick #2: Making a Mouse "feel-able"