Someone Plz help me~ Auto Fish Feeder

Status
Not open for further replies.

JaCk50n

Hi guys, I'm a college student involved in Electrical & Electronic Engineering. I wan to make an auto fish feeder for my project. I have an idea to build the auto fish feeder which using micro controller or timer. I need a complete circuit of thie auto fish feeder. Please help me on the circuit, because i have to hand in my proposal by next week. Thanks a lot dudes

do you have any experience with microcontrollers?
The circuit seems very simple to me, you just have your microcontroller connected to the mechanism that will feed the fish (stepper motor/servo motor/what have you). Then just program the microcontroller for the time delay.

I think the hardest part of this whole thing is building the mechasim that will actually do the feeding.

hm...the circuit is simple for u, but it's tough for me dude. i've try to figure to use time delay on my circuit for example 12 hours will feed once, then the timer start to countdown the next 12 hours. but i still dunno how to design a circuit for myself, i'm just a newbie. plz help me. thanks

ok.. i've an idea. is about using a stepper motor to control the round feeder plate. The round feeder plate, there are 2 holes on it for the food drop from the container. hope u can get my idea. by using the micro controller to set the time and the stepper motor speed, every 6 hours the stepper motor will spin 180 degree, the food will drop from the 1 of the hole then close again. I really got no idea how to design a circuit to let it work. plz help

I understand what you're saying about the feeding mechanism and it sounds like it should work.

What micro are you using?

What does your proposal need to contain - the completed work or just an outline of what you plan to do?