Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Very Simple Project Ideas Required :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

ElKosiri

Hello Everyone ..
i am studying logic circuits in my college in Egypt and i am required to make a simple project using what we learned which is AND,OR and XOR gates on base board ..

please give me some simple yet creative ideas for a project ..

Thanks in advance :)

do you just want to make only with Gates?????

Build a circuit that takes in two quadrature encoder signals and translates them to "direction" and "clock" signals. Then add a counter to show "wheel position".

1. An 8-bit full adder with carry in and carry out.

2. A 2 bit by 2 bit multiplier.

3. A 4 bit counter with JK flip flops made from discrete gates.

Allen

do you just want to make only with Gates?????
yes something pretty simple because all i learned is some simple gates and full adder

Build a circuit that takes in two quadrature encoder signals and translates them to "direction" and "clock" signals. Then add a counter to show "wheel position".
i didnt understand a word :D

1. An 8-bit full adder with carry in and carry out.

2. A 2 bit by 2 bit multiplier.

3. A 4 bit counter with JK flip flops made from discrete gates.

Allen
these are technical stuff i would like something that even normal people would understand like a timer or something